Skip to content
Related Articles
Open in App
Not now

Related Articles

What is SDLC model and its Phases

Improve Article
Save Article
  • Difficulty Level : Easy
  • Last Updated : 14 Jun, 2022
Improve Article
Save Article

Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC) is a framework that defines activities that are performed during the software development process. There are 6 phases in SDLC model as given below.  

1. Requirement: In this phase, all the requirements are collected from the customer/client. They are provided in a document called Businessmen requirement specification (BRS) and System requirement specification (SRS). All the details are discussed with the customer/client in detail. 

2. Design: It has two steps:

  • High-level design (HLD): It gives the architecture of software products.
  • Low-level design (LLD): It describes how each and every feature in the product should work and every component.

3. Implementation:

  • This is the longest phase.
  • This phase consists of Front end + Middleware + Back-end.
  • In front-end: Development of coding is done even SEO settings are done.
  • In Middleware: They connect both the front end and back end.
  • In the back-end: A database is created.

4. Testing: Testing is carried out to verify the entire system. The aim of the tester is to find out the gaps and defects within the system and also to check whether the system is running according to the requirement of the customer/client. 

5. Deployment: After successful testing, the product is delivered/deployed to the client, and even clients are trained on how to use the product.

 6. Maintenance: Once the product has been delivered to the client a task of maintenance starts as when the client will come up with an error the issue should be fixed from time to time.

My Personal Notes arrow_drop_up
Related Articles

Start Your Coding Journey Now!