Skip to content
Related Articles

Related Articles

Software paradigm and Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC)

Improve Article
Save Article
  • Difficulty Level : Medium
  • Last Updated : 01 Jul, 2021
Improve Article
Save Article

Overview :
Software paradigm refers to method and steps, which are taken while designing the software programming paradigm is a subset of software design paradigm which is future for other a subset of software development paradigm. Software is considered to be a collection of executable programming code, associated libraries, and documentation. Software development paradigm is also known as software engineering, all the engineering concepts pertaining to developments software applied. It consists of the following parts as Requirement Gathering, Software design, Programming, etc. The software design paradigm is a part of software development. It includes design, maintenance, programming. 

Software development life cycle (SDLC) :
SDLC is the acronym for software development life cycle. It is also called the software development process. All the tasks required for developing and maintaining software. It consists of a plan describing how to develop, maintain, replace and alter the specific software. It is a process for planning, creating, testing, and information system. It is a framework of describes the activity performed at each stage of software development. It is a process used by a system analyst to develop an information system including requirements, validation, training, and ownership. 

Benefits of software development life cycle :

  1. It allowed the highest level of management control.
  2. Everyone understands the cost and resources required.
  3. To improve the application quality and monitor the application.
  4. It performs at every stage of the software development life cycle.

Different types of software development life cycle models :
There are various software development life cycle models. These models are referred to as the software development process models. The models defined and designed which followed during the software development process.

  1. Waterfall model –
    The waterfall model is easy to understand and simple to manage. The whole process of software development is divided into various phases. The step of requirements analysis, integration, maintenance.
  2. Iterative model –
    It is repetition incarnate. In short, it is breaking down the software development of large applications into smaller pieces.
  3. Spiral model –  
    It helps the group to adopt elements of one or more process models. To develop strategies that solve uncertainty and risk.
  4. V-model –
    It is known as the verification and validation model. It is characterized by a corresponding testing phase for the development stage. V model joins by coding phase.
  5. Big Bang model –
    It focuses on all types of resources in software development and coding. Small project with smaller size development team which are working together.

Stages of SDLC model :
Here, we will give you a brief overview of SDLC stages as follows.

Stage-1: Requirement gathering –
The feasibility report is positive towards the project and next phase start with gathering requirement from the user. Engineer communicates with the client and end-users to know their Idea and which features they want to software to include.

Stage-2: Software design –
It is a process to transform user requirements into a suitable form. It helps programmers in software coding. There is a need for more specific and detailed requirements in software. The output of the process can directly be used in implementation in a programming language. There are three design levels as follows.

  1. Architectural design – 
    It is the highest abstract version of the system. In a software system, many components interact with each other.
  2. High-level design – 
    It focuses on how the system along with all its components and its can be implemented in form of modules.
  3. Detailed design – 
    It defines the logical structure of each module and its interface to communicate with each module.

Stage-3: Developing Product –
In this phase of SDLC, you will see how the product will be developed. It is one of the crucial parts of SDLC, It is also called the Implementation phase. 

Stage-4: Product Testing and Integration –
In this phase, we will integrate the modules and will test the overall product by using different testing techniques.

Stage-5: Deployment and maintenance –
In this phase, the actual deployment of the product, or you can say the final product will be deployed, and also we will do maintenance of product for any future update and release of new features. 

My Personal Notes arrow_drop_up
Related Articles

Start Your Coding Journey Now!