Skip to content
Related Articles
Open in App
Not now

Related Articles

ISRO | ISRO CS 2011 | Question 46

Improve Article
Save Article
  • Last Updated : 14 May, 2018
Improve Article
Save Article

Which RAID level gives block level striping with double distributed parity?
(A) RAID 10
(B) RAID 2
(C) RAID 6
(D) RAID 5

Answer: (C)

Explanation: RAID is a technology that is used to increase the performance and/or reliability of data storage. Following are the various RAID levels:
RAID 0: Stripping
RAID 1: Mirroring
RAID 2: Hamming code for error detection
RAID 3: Byte-level striping with a dedicated parity disk
RAID 4: Block-level striping with block-level striping with two parity blocks parity
RAID 5: Block-level striping with distributed parity
RAID 6: Block-level striping with double distributed parity.

So, option (C) is correct.

Quiz of this Question

My Personal Notes arrow_drop_up
Related Articles

Start Your Coding Journey Now!